KKW Trucking, Inc./Furniture Transportation Systems, Inc. is a 100% empoyee owned (ESOP) company and was established in 1962.  Our dynamic team of company officers not only serves as Board of Directors but they are also members of our Executive Staff.  KKW/FTS is not only their business it’s their way of life!  They have dedicated many years to the business and the associates of KKW/FTS.

Steve Benninghoff


Steve Benninghoff, an officer of KKW Trucking, Inc., currently holds the position of Chief Executive Officer. Steve served in the United States Marine Corp for 6 years in Transportation Operations and then re-located to Southern California with his family. Steve immediately became involved in the transportation industry as a Fleet Dispatcher, joining KKW Trucking in 1988. Over the last 18 years, Steve has advanced through the organization and has been successful at each of the Operations position that he has held. In his current position, Steve oversees the entire operations and sales staff of the company.

Photo May 10, 11 52 55 AM

Lynnette Brown

CFO, Secretary Treasurer

Lynnette is a graduate of California State University, Northridge where she studied Accounting and received a Bachelor of Science in the field of Psychology.  After graduation, Lynnette came to work for KKW starting off as a Programmer and working her way up through the organization over the last 20 years into her current position of CFO.

Photo May 10, 11 52 26 AM

Dennis Firestone

Chairman Of THE BOARD

Dennis has worked in the transportation industry since 1965.  His long career began driving his 1951 Chevy Bobtail making home deliveries for retail furniture stores in the So California. He has been President of KKW Trucking, Inc and Furniture Transportation Systems since 1967 and his journey in the industry has included a term as Presidency of the California Trucking Association and as State Vice President to the American Trucking Association. His hobbies include an addiction to the game of golf and highlighted by spending 17 years racing formula cars with the last 8 in Indy Cars at Indianapolis and other championship race tracks.